Model U.N. Team Won Three Distinguished Delegate Awards at the State

Congratulations to the FSA Model U.N. team!  Last week, the team traveled to Statesboro, GA to compete in the 32nd Annual Georgia Southern Middle School Model United Nations competition.  The team this year has a total of 24 students, many of whom had never competed or been involved in Model U.N. before.  Mr. Stiffler and Ms. Pruett are so excited to announce that our team won Honorable Mention as a school delegation, and had 6 students win individual awards.  

Neel Ambardekar, representing Mali and Vikram Ruppa-Kasani representing Togo, both in the African Union, and Aditya Choudhari representing Mali were each given honorable mention for their performance.

In the Human Rights Council, both Brian Shoffeitt representing Cote d’Ivoire and Chloe Richardson representing Sierra Leone as well as Nicholas Glotzbach representing Togo in the Security Council were all named as distinguished delegates for their roles.

The team now has to quickly turnaround and prepare for their next competition on November 22nd at Centennial High School.

Congratulations to these students, and to the entire team for such an outstanding performance!  Mr. Stiffler and Ms. Pruett are so proud of them, and hope you will share in our excitement as you congratulate these students! 

1st Place in 2013 Luella High School Math Competition

On Saturday, November 9, Fulton Science Academy Private School Math Olympiad Team students attended 2013 Luella High School Math Competition. Our students have shown an outstanding performance in this competition. They did not only won 1st place as a team but they also won top three placement individually. Please see the individual placements below:

1st Place – Julian Hamelberg
2nd Place – Aditya Choudhari
3rd Place – Jean Moorman
5th Place – Hasan Unal

Other Math Olympiad students in our 1st place winning team are Hyen Jay Lee, Brian Shoffeitt, Araneesh Pratap, Sid Marupudi, Nadir Lews, Karuna Kumar, Ananya Terala and Elaine Wen!

Congratulations to these wonderful group of students, their parents and our coaches, Mr. Seker and Mr. Tuzen. Way to go!